keronsynergy.blogg.se

30 day shred level 2 results
30 day shred level 2 results







it was hard to see my weight go up and it was really hard to accept that it was good and normal and healthy. It may be 7(!) years late, but I have finally completed it! Years ago, I had a New Years Resolution to complete the 30 Day Shred.The worst part of my pregnancy was stepping on the scale very doctors appointment. I have read that there are different ways to complete this program, but I did 10 days of level 1, then 10 days of level 2 and then 10 days of level 3. Up to day 21, I was able to consecutively complete my workouts daily. Quite a few of exercises are high impact on knees and ankles, which might have caused me to developed knee pain at certain angles.Īlthough in many respects I just wanted to get the program over and done with, I think it was better for my body to have those rest days.ĭue to external factors, I had to take a one day break here and there. I think one of the rest days helped with injury recovery.Įvery level is hard and challenging, but I found during level 3, my motivation really decreased. I felt that I could not complete level 3 properly without doing some modifications and given that it was nearly the end of the shred program, I was expecting better results.Įach workout is only 20 minutes (plus a few additional minutes for the warm up and cool down).

30 day shred level 2 results plus#

I am inherently lazy, so not having to get changed and then go to the gym (yes, even if the gym is in my home building and accessible by lift…) plus knowing that the workout will be done in about 20 minutes is a great motivator for just doing it. Minimal barriers means increased likelihood of follow through. As you’re sweating, jumping and puffing through it, you quickly realise you’re over halfway through the workout already! The 20 minutes is often over before you know it. You can do all the workouts at home with minimal equipment, just a mat and light weights – I used 2kg weights. You will be stronger, have improved endurance and your tighter clothes should fit better.

30 day shred level 2 results

You are unlikely to lose the advertised 20 pounds in 30 days, especially if you are “normal” or slightly overweight. Do not expect to be shredded in 30 days! Apparently, there is a meal plan included with this program, which I do not have and did not follow, but I am going to assume it’s a typical 1200 low calorie weight loss meal plan. Even if you follow such a meal plan and do this program consecutively and diligently for 30 days, you will not be shredded. Okay, maybe you can become shredded if you already quite fit and slim, but only wanted to your abs to finally show through or something. Most “normal” to slightly overweight people will probably lose a few kilos and centimetres at most, with some potentially not losing any or even putting on weight. This program is designed to increase muscle and reduce fat. The conversion of fat to muscle, with muscle being heavier than fat when compared at volume, means you might be heavier on the scale, but you should be looking trimmer.Īccording to other “shredders”, each workout burns only about 200 calories, so it’s not an invitation to gorge on whatever. The cool down is laughable and you will get injured if you don’t do any additional stretches. She does 6 stretches and each of them last no longer than 5 seconds. I know she wants to keep each level as quick as possible, but despite her introductory mantra of “I want no injuries”, you likely will get them! Like I said above, I actually did get a little bit injured, but I mostly pushed through it. This sometimes meant with some exercises, I could not give it my all.Īlthough it’s only 20 minutes, I usually paused just before the cool down started and did about at least 5 more minutes of exercise, usually focusing on some of the exercises I could not do properly during the session and also some more cool down stretches before her half-arse cool down. This extended the total workout time, but given that I’m already sweaty, I may as well keep going.

30 day shred level 2 results

Some people may not enjoy her commentary or jokes or the way she can sometimes contradict herself. My partner thought the music was like elevator music. I had no issues with it, but I’ve read that some others don’t like it. Put in the hard work and you will get results.







30 day shred level 2 results